Question: What are the laws on dating in Colorado?

Colorados dating laws set the age of consent at 17 years old. People who are 16 years old or younger cannot legally consent to sex. It does not matter if someone under 17: Instigates sexual intercourse.

Can an 18 year old date a 15 year old in Colorado?

In Colorado, it is illegal for an adult (someone 18 or older) to have sex with a minor (someone younger than 15), even if the sex is consensual. Those who break the law have committed statutory rape.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Smithback- Wessman street no. 51, 93155 Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Give us a ring

Jamarquis Mascia
+57 761 823 495
Mon - Fri, 11:00-20:00

Join us