In West Virginia, it is illegal for an adult (someone 18 or older) to have sex with a minor who is younger than 16, even if the sex is consensual. Those who break the law have committed statutory rape.
How old do you have to be to date an 18 year old in West Virginia?
2 attorney answers The age of consent in WV is 16, unless you are within 4 years of the age of your sexual partner, then all bets are off. And example is an 18 year old can have sex with a 14 year old as long as their ages are within 4
What is age of consent in WV?
16 years old West Virginia Age of Consent Laws 2021 The West Virginia Age of Consent is 16 years old.