Missouris Romeo and Juliet Law Under Missouri law, if an individual is under the age of 21, they may have sexual intercourse with someone who is 14 years old or older. After an individual becomes 21 or older, they cannot have sexual intercourse with an individual under the age of 17.
What is the age of consent in Missouri 2021?
17 years old Missouri Age of Consent Laws 2021 The Missouri Age of Consent is 17 years old. In the United States, the age of consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old enough to consent to participation in sexual activity.
What states have a Romeo and Juliet law?
However, many states have a Romeo and Juliet law in effect .Different types of Romeo and Juliet Laws can be found in the following states:Alabama.Alaska.Arizona.Arkansas.Colorado.Connecticut.Hawaii.Iowa.More items •13 Dec 2017
Can a 15 and 18 year old date legally in Missouri?
Children 13 years of age or younger cannot legally consent to sexual activity with anyone of any age. 14-year-olds can consent to sexual activity with partners 18 years of age and younger. 15-year-olds can consent to sex with partners 19-years-old and younger.